top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikaela Orozco

Master BD Reversals Instantly with This Fun Visualization Strategy!


the letters b and d often get confused

in our brain when we are reading or

spelling here is a fun story and

visualization strategy that incorporates

different parts of your brain to help

you remember

let's start with b b says

what does your mouth do when you say

very good the lips touch and you burst

out air and say like in the words body

Becky baby and belly

we are going to use all of these words

in our story for the letter and sound of

B

when I see a line first or I hear the

sound I am going to pretend that is a

body

let's draw the body of my friend Becky

Becky has a baby in her belly

now let's finish drawing my friend Becky

very good

now we are going to focus on the letter

d d says

what does your mouth do when you say D

or D

yes the tip of your tongue goes behind

your teeth and says like in diaper and

Danny

for the letter D we are going to draw

that diaper first and how do we draw

that diaper we are actually going to

draw a magic C first

so we're going to draw a magic C to a d

and the line here represents Danny

here is the diaper on Danny

awesome job

so now when I see this crazy letter in

my reading or I'm asked to spell it I

can tell my brain to pause and check for

the body or the diaper

let's practice here are a bunch of B's

and D's can you find the ones with the

body first

[Music]

job

wow that was a great brain workout good

job growing your brain today with

letters b and d

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page